How difficult is to smile?

Sometimes, a smile can make your day! Do you enjoy seeing other people smiling?
Would you prefer to see people having a positive attitude, rather than a grumpy one?
Would you like to inspire confidence?

Personally, I love people who smile like all the time! That’s why I married one of them!

But am I doing the same thing? Am I smiling enough? What is enough for me?
So, here is my answer: I always smile with my heart and with my soul! This doesn’t mean that I have a large smile on my face all the time. I wish I had!

I think I have a big smile when I’m playing with my kid, when I meet people I love, when I feel great about myself.

What about you? Do you smile? Do you think a smile can help you become more appreciated by the people around you?

Mother Teresa was saying: “We shall never know all the good that a simple smile can do.

Think about this quote and smile whenever you are in the following situations:
– you want to make a good first impression

– you want to make someone happy

– you go to an interview

– when you meet with a (potential) client

– you talk with a manager from your company about your plans and your work. Be enthusiastic!

– when someone visits you uninvited

– when you have a bad day. A smiley face on your phone or on your laptop will make you smile back and your mood will change!

Now, let’s talk about how you can make someone else to smile:
– telling a joke might be a great idea when you feel is a right moment

– be a good listener. Just listen to what that “someone” has to say.

– do not insist. When someone has a deep problem it’s enough to be there! Just be there. And when you feel that you can relate with his/her state, then you can buy him/her a coffee and offer a strong smile. In this way you will be able to transfer your positive thoughts and your positive energy.

– surprise people! It is so simple and most of the time so nice! Make some pancakes, buy some flowers, buy a beer for your boyfriend or make the bed even if it’s not your turn.

fried-337526_960_720

These are a few effective examples applicable on a daily base. I’m sure you have your own strategies, so share them in every way you can!

Leave a comment