The taste of tea…

 

After a long time since my last cup of tea, today I felt that I should have one. I do not have a special tea cup so you can imagine that I used teabags, but it felt like the most special tea in the world: tasty, flavored and …I dont’t know… I felt calm and relaxed and accomplished although I was deeply involved in my work!

tea-1040677_960_720

What was this?!

Have you heard about the psychological comfort after a period of redescovering yourself? Or have you experienced it?
I must confess that this psychological comfort it’s not easy to achieve. I don’t know how long this state lasts, but I know it’s a pretty long way to feel it.
Something about psychological comfort:
Talking about transition in our lives it’s a a ticklish subject. According to the definition, psychological comfort is the comfort zone where we experience low anxiety and stress.

From my opinion, what matters is to step out from our comfort zone and treat things we don’t really like at us or around us.

It’s about motivation and challenge ourselves. It’s not about punishment or sadness. These feelings can appear when we are at the begining of our transition process, but they have to be treated right away. We have to get over them!So, we need to understand why have they appeared and then, we need to find solutions to move over.

It’s the only way to follow if we want to grow and to have an extraordinary life.

I’ve always tried to be better, to learn more, but that doesn’t mean that I’ve always stepped out from my comfort zone. Not at all. I’ve read, I’ve listened, I’ve observed people around me. I still do all these things, but at one moment I understood that I have to change something in my life because I felt that I wasn’t the person I wanted be. I was overwhelmed by worries, I was to stressed and I felt stress at another level. This was… wow!!! After 3 days of vacation(without my kid around me) I was still having headaches!

That was the moment when I’ve decided that I should do something. Something bigger than everything I’ve ever done when it comes to self-development!

I’ve started to look into my issues. Identifing them was not easy and it still isn’t. Changing my approaches was…challenging. After a period of building new approaches and acting according with them, I’ve decided to meet a life-coach. I’ll speak in another post about this, but what is important, is that she helps me identify and setting my goals much easier, developing action plans based on
my strengths and weaknesses.

Hmm…one cup of tea to realize that in the last months I’ve changed myself in a good way. I have the felling that I’m on the right way.
I feel comfortable with me and the decisions that I’ve took. I’ve invested time and some money, but nothing compares with the attention that I’ve given to me!

And I’m not stopping here! I love the feeling that I have now and I hope I will feel this more often!

Leave a comment